Tennis Facts for Kids
 
Hi All,

News of the French Open is that it leave Roland Garros, the tournament's home for 82 years, if improvements are not made to the infrastructure, an official said Monday.

As the three other Grand Slams have built new stadiums, expanded seating and added modern amenities, the late-spring tournament in Paris has resisted such changes due to public opposition and environmental concerns. It may lead to a move to the Parisian suburbs.

"We have two options," tournament director Gilbert Ysern said. "Make it bigger or move out. It would be heartbreaking to leave Paris but we have to consider it."

Four different sites on the outskirts of Paris are being mentioned as possible relocation destinations. But that heartbreaking line suggests French Open officials have no real intention of leaving Roland Garros.
4/13/2011 09:07:01 pm

I may never be a typophile, but articles like this may just help me bridge the gap. Thanks for the hard work.
great information you write it very clean. I am very lucky to get this tips from you.
Thats amazing, just awesome isnt it? Movie will be badass.

Reply
4/21/2011 05:47:47 pm

Thank you for such a fantastic blog. Where else could I get this kind of info written in such an incite full way? I have a presentation that I am just now working on, and I have been on the lookout for such info.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello, I am a student that is currently studying marketing and this website and blogs are apart of an assessment

    Archives

    March 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed